It is currently Fri 01. Jul 2022 11:07:37

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu 19. May 2022 10:59:21 
Offline

Joined: Fri 20. Aug 2021 6:12:26
Posts: 31
:mrgreen:
ZeXx86 wrote:
Upcoming firmware already has it working so CRSF protocol can be used. Unfortunately integration/telemetry with Spirit units will be enabled after this update. Fortunately there is no obstacle and next update will come within next few days. For flying it is already well tested.


:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 05. Jun 2022 2:05:42 
Offline

Joined: Wed 19. Aug 2020 12:50:31
Posts: 47
Hey, in the release notes it says From now Spirit Pro, Spirit 2 and Spirit GT can use native CRSF protocol!

I have the regular Spirit unit. Will the regular Spirit unit work as well with crsf?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 07. Jun 2022 20:27:05 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11111
Hello,

if regular Spirit mean the very first Spirit unit - Spirit 1, then there is high chance that no. But it is not excluded completely.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 10. Jun 2022 18:26:30 
Offline

Joined: Wed 19. Aug 2020 12:50:31
Posts: 47
Yes, I guess I mean the spirit one. Well, cross fingers.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 24. Jun 2022 19:47:18 
Offline

Joined: Wed 19. Aug 2020 12:50:31
Posts: 47
Any news on the Spirit 1 and Crossfire?

I would love to test it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 29. Jun 2022 4:13:03 
Offline

Joined: Fri 25. Jun 2021 4:21:41
Posts: 8
Has anyone been able to get telemetry using CRSF?

I switched my settings from sbus (via crossfire) to crossfire Ch1TX Ch2RX and was able to get all my regular radio functions working and diagnostics are all at -100 to +100.

I have wired CRSF Ch2RX to the "A" pin of SpiritGT and have Castle Edge160HV wired with 10Kohm resistor between signal and power to AUX1 pins with ground connected.

I believe I am getting ESC telemetry, when I spool the heli with no blades and move it around to get data logging I can see parameters in advanced data logging afterwards.

However I do not see the telemetry being sent to crossfire and then to opentx. I try "discover new sensors" many times with deleting them and trying again. I only get the crossfire telemetry and no telemetry from SpiritGT.

I have a ųspirit and tried the same to see if it would work that way with hobbywing telemetry but sadly CRSF is not supported on this unit

Sent from my SM-G991W using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .