It is currently Sat 31. Jul 2021 21:50:57

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue 06. Oct 2020 9:32:53 
Offline

Joined: Tue 28. Jul 2020 9:25:54
Posts: 45
Thanks, that is exactly all I have in place.
Only question that remains is can I use a Y-lead for the Wifilink and the RX8R S.Bus or do I indeed need to swap connections when I want to change programming via the wifilink (indeed not a big deal to do.
Awaiting delivery of FrSky RX8R Pro and sensors and Spirit FRSky integration cable


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 06. Oct 2020 10:07:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 17. Jul 2018 21:36:46
Posts: 53
Location: France - Normandy
Tomas probably knows this answer to this question. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 07. Oct 2020 21:05:50 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
You will need to swap the cables. Both protocols are incompatible, so it will not work together.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 08. Oct 2020 6:34:27 
Offline

Joined: Tue 28. Jul 2020 9:25:54
Posts: 45
ZeXx86 wrote:
You will need to swap the cables. Both protocols are incompatible, so it will not work together.


Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 15. Oct 2020 17:19:50 
Offline

Joined: Tue 28. Jul 2020 9:25:54
Posts: 45
Need some help. I have sensors connected to my RX8R Pro Smart Port.
Now I also need to connect my RX8R Pro to the Spirit Pro SYS via the Smart Port. Since there is only 1 Smart Port on the RX8R Pro, can I use a Y-lead or how should I connect this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 15. Oct 2020 18:42:43 
Offline

Joined: Tue 28. Jul 2020 9:25:54
Posts: 45
stefaanbolle wrote:
Need some help. I have sensors connected to my RX8R Pro Smart Port.
Now I also need to connect my RX8R Pro to the Spirit Pro SYS via the Smart Port. Since there is only 1 Smart Port on the RX8R Pro, can I use a Y-lead or how should I connect this?


Update
I tried an Y-lead and putting everything in chain. I discovered that I will have to choose.
Or using frsky sensors telemetry
Or using Spirit telemetry
Both together does not work. Apparently Spirit Pro does not forward telemetry data from attached sensors.
Would this be possible to implement in a future release or is this impossible due to hardware limitations?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 15. Oct 2020 20:03:39 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
You can connect everything with Y-cable. It must be connected at the receiver side, not at the Spirit side after FrSky integration cable.

Which servos do you mean? In theory there is no hardware limitation.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 09. Jun 2021 20:26:13 
Offline

Joined: Wed 09. Jun 2021 19:53:22
Posts: 4
Hi,

i am currently in the process from switching the spirit (FW 3.2.2) from jeti rsat2 to frsky archer-rs.
(with jeti the spirit worked flawless and was a pleasant experience to setup)

first try was to just switch the protocol from jeti to sbus, with mixed results, channel mapping / channel range / channel center where all wrong...

so looked trough the forum. (thanks LapinFou for your post on the mater)

changed:
channel order/direction in TX to get it right in spirit setup
channel range in TX to get 100% in the spirit diag tool

did the setup/factory reset a few times now finaly everything looks correct, except the tail.

moving the sticks on the TX the tail servo travels only like 50% of its total way (in servo limits/endpoints in spirit tool it moves the full/expected way).
no mather what i tried in the TX it does not change the way traveled.
do i need to run the setup a few more times till this also gets correct or i am missing something?


there are lua scripts for three frsky radios, i have a an xlite-pro, none of the scripts seam to work, all throw an error, but i think that is as it should seeing another thread with the same results.


so far my two cents on trying with frsky.
now with 3 adapter cables (sbus / telemtry / esc integration), the heli looks like a cluster fuck ;)
please think about implementing fport / fport 2.0, this frsky/sbus is somewhat of a pain ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 10. Jun 2021 19:23:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 17. Jul 2018 21:36:46
Posts: 53
Location: France - Normandy
Hi ALFI,

Which RX are you using?
Which version of OpenTX?
Are you sure the tail servo is correctly declared in the Spirit Setup (neutral, narrow-band, etc...)?
Ideally, could you post a pic of how your RX is wired to the Spirit?

Seb


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 10. Jun 2021 21:12:52 
Offline

Joined: Wed 09. Jun 2021 19:53:22
Posts: 4
>Which RX are you using?
frsky archer rs with fw 2.1.8 (latest on the frsky webside)


>Which version of OpenTX?
2.3.11 (which i belive is the latest stable)

>Ideally, could you post a pic of how your RX is wired to the Spirit?
RX sbus_out > spirit sbus cable > spirit rud port
RX s.port > spirit frsky cable > spirit sys port (fport/fport2 disabled in the rx settings, which means "old" s.port is enabled)

telemetry and controls work, so i think cabling is working correctly

>Are you sure the tail servo is correctly declared in the Spirit Setup (neutral, narrow-band, etc...)?
spirit software limits tab, tail is set to near the max mechanical way:
Attachment:
tail-settings.jpg
tail-settings.jpg [ 1.24 MiB | Viewed 43 times ]


tail operated with the TX:
Attachment:
tail-opentx.jpg
tail-opentx.jpg [ 1.61 MiB | Viewed 43 times ]

opentx servo monitor shows +-82.8, spirit diags show this as -+100.

also attached my opentx model for that heli, but it is nothing fancy:
Attachment:
fireball.otx [932 Bytes]
Downloaded 3 times


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .