It is currently Fri 29. Mar 2024 0:06:29

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Mon 05. Jun 2023 1:47:22 

I have a new Spirit 2 and Geolink V2 mounted in a OMP M4. The helicopter works fine in Normal flight Mode (hovering).

Switch pos 2: Idle up from normal / Bank 1/ Pos and Alt Hold
Switch pos 3: Idle up for 3d (I am a beginner) / Bank 2, with rescue using and AND with another channel switch position.

I know the manual says to make sure you test the Altitude Hold and Position Hold first with some altitude.
When I engage both of these in idle up with a constant head speed the helicopter does not want to lift off, and seems to veer to the right somewhat.
When I did get it to gain altitude it wasn't very stable and I couldn't find the altitude hold spot on the stick.

Does this feature have to be engaged with altitude first for it to work? Any ideas what am I doing wrong??

I have not brought the heli to the flying field yet to bring it up and test the Geolink, I need to get a laptop first for tuning.

When Geolink does work correctly how well does it hold the heli in place both altitude and position?

Currently I am not using the Governor Mode in the Spirit 2. My ESC is handling that.

Please see attached pictures.

Michael

Attachments:
Rec Channel Map.jpg
Rec Channel Map.jpg [ 97.23 KiB | Viewed 234 times ]
Diagnostic.jpg
Diagnostic.jpg [ 109 KiB | Viewed 234 times ]
General.jpg
General.jpg [ 82.02 KiB | Viewed 234 times ]

PostPosted: Mon 12. Jun 2023 20:29:54 

Geolink is working but doesn't really do that great of a job holding my M4 in place!
I though this unit was supposed to be much better than the Fly Wing H1???

It seems to jump around too much (correcting too many times?)! My correctional gains are at around 70 to 75.
What happens if the gains are too low vs too high?

Yesterday I had an instance when it jumped up around 8 feet.