It is currently Mon 04. Jul 2022 16:39:50

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri 08. Apr 2022 17:00:08 
Offline

Joined: Fri 08. Apr 2022 16:44:27
Posts: 2
Hi everyone,

I have received a brand new wifi link module. It worked all fine - I was able to connect it and use the app respectively the web UI.
After confirming everything works, I have set an AP password in the web UI for obvious security reasons. After that, the module disconnected and the blue LED stayed solid. Reconnecting to the module is not possible as it does not show up in my laptop's and mobile phone's AP list. I have tried switching power on and off several times.

Is there any way to reset the wifi link module? There is no info on that topic in the wiki page or forum.

Greetings
Gerrit


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 13. Apr 2022 13:43:57 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11124
Hi,

what maybe happened was that Wifi-Link connected to your home wifi network.
Then it will gain IP Address from your router.

Can you verify in the router that it is connected there?
Usually it is enough to look at the DHCP Client List. Then you will also see assigned IP Address and you can access the Wifi-Link through this.
Then you can change Wifi-Link mode to AP+Client to make it work as originally.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 14. Apr 2022 17:59:14 
Offline

Joined: Fri 08. Apr 2022 16:44:27
Posts: 2
I have just checked that theory. The Wifi-Link module is definitely not connected to my home wifi network. Only devices that I know and can clearly identify were listed.
I also have no idea how this could happen. I have not entered my home network's SSID and also didn't enter it's password.

So, is there any way to reset the module?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 21. May 2022 7:14:05 
Offline

Joined: Sat 21. May 2022 6:50:32
Posts: 2
Hi,

This exactly same thing happened to me also.

I have brand new Spirit GT + WiFi link and BT modules. When I connected with Wifi link first time, I though I set the password. After that I could not connect to "Spirit Wifi-link" AP anymore.

Some help needed!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 21. May 2022 19:49:06 
Offline

Joined: Wed 21. Dec 2016 15:13:38
Posts: 199
Location: Germany
Hello,
you can do following, deactivate your lokal WiFi-Network on you computer or laptop - Then search about wifi-network, you will see some networks without internet, this are possible your wifi-link for Spirit - then set this links active and then you will get access to wifi-link-module -

Hint: before you search your wifi-link it is only necessary to give the wifi-link-module supply voltage, connect only the corresponding + and - cabes, the rest is not needed -

Regards
Mattes61


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 22. May 2022 20:05:42 
Offline

Joined: Sat 21. May 2022 6:50:32
Posts: 2
Mattes61 wrote:
Hello,
Hint: before you search your wifi-link it is only necessary to give the wifi-link-module supply voltage, connect only the corresponding + and - cabes, the rest is not needed -


I just connected my Wifi link module to nimh receiver battery and "Spirit Wifi-link" SSID appeared a list of available wifi networks. I can now connect to it, when it is connected to Spirit, so my problem is solved now. I don't know what went wrong with my previous trial...

Thanks Mattes61 for your help!

Br,
VeeKoo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alistair, Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .