It is currently Tue 17. May 2022 14:55:56

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat 22. Jan 2022 21:14:26 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
Helllo,

as soon as the motor is running the telemetry values of the Kosmik 160HV are going crazy as you can see in the screenshot. I use an extended telemetry cable from the Kosmik telemetry port to the Spirit GTR, and if the motor isn't running everything works fine, but as soon as I start the motor the values are very strange and a max BEC current of 33A and a Temperature of the Kosmik from 139°C cann't be true, because the heli is running for a few seconds without the blades and I didn't touch any stick.

Dieter


Attachments:
Screen032.png
Screen032.png [ 23.85 KiB | Viewed 2413 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 23. Jan 2022 22:20:29 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11040
Hello,

can you let me know how you extended the cable?
It shouldnt be longer than 50cm.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 25. Jan 2022 19:13:01 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
Hello,

I cut the wires in the middle and soldered a short wire between the two parts. It's know excatly as long as I need to connect the Kosmik in the front of the Chronos 700 with the spirit in the back of the heli. The exact length I have to meassure in the evening.

In your shop I didn't found a longer telemetry cable.

Dieter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 25. Jan 2022 22:59:56 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
It‘s about 37cm long.

Dieter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 28. Jan 2022 16:11:50 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
Hello,

with this behaviour, for me it isn't possible to fly. I have set several alarms, for example for the temperature of the Kosmik, or the bec current, but now I get every few minutes an alarm, because of the malfunction of the telemetry system.

Obviously I have to buy a telme and and a Jeti Receiver just to get correct telemetry values :-(

Or does someone have a better solution?

Dieter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 28. Jan 2022 21:28:44 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11040
Hello,

I recommend to update ESC to the latest version. Hopefully it will help. Certainly this is not correct behavior.
It could be related to firmware in the ESC or something is wrong with your cable.
It should be wired far from motor, belt and high power cables.

Please note JETI receiver is not needed even for Kontronik TelMe module, since Spirit GTR has telemetry ports too.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 29. Jan 2022 15:58:25 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
It is the latest Firmware (4.17) on the ESC and it is wired far away from everything, as you can see at the pictures. The cable is okay, otherwise I wouldn‘t get any telemetry value.

Dieter


Attachments:
92F1E1F4-CD54-43E5-83B1-368DA5DB5472.jpeg
92F1E1F4-CD54-43E5-83B1-368DA5DB5472.jpeg [ 2.08 MiB | Viewed 2291 times ]
039B5DBB-BE8C-4AEF-8D3C-ED16F5F97785.jpeg
039B5DBB-BE8C-4AEF-8D3C-ED16F5F97785.jpeg [ 2.29 MiB | Viewed 2291 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 30. Jan 2022 5:44:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat 14. Aug 2021 6:02:23
Posts: 20
Location: CS JS CHINA
Try adding a magnetic ring in the middle of the telemetry data line and winding it 5 times.

_________________
Jeti + Spirit + Kontronik
JR Hirobo SAB QUEST VARIO


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 30. Jan 2022 14:27:39 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Jan 2018 20:54:15
Posts: 23
Hello Dong,

is this just a suggestion or do you have experience with it?

Do you mean a neodym magnetic ring? If have to look where I get such a magnet.

And it means I have to extend the cable to 50cm length.

Dieter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 30. Jan 2022 21:07:34 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11040
Hello,

if there is problem just when motor is running then it is very probable that a random noise is picked up by the cable or that the cable is not good.

When you extend the cable it adds additional connection and probability of errors.
And maybe you have not used twisted cable. Twisted cable is much better for noise rejection.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .