It is currently Sat 31. Jul 2021 23:49:45

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat 22. May 2021 0:48:35 
Offline

Joined: Sat 22. May 2021 0:43:47
Posts: 5
Bought the used Spirit controller that when I connected to the PC and received the message:

" Installed Spirit Setting 3.2.2 software is not compatible with firmware 2.6.3 presetly in the Spirit unit.
Please update unit or the software to the same version.
..........."


It also provides the link to download but I only found software version 3.2.2 and I can't find where I can download the newer firmware.

When I open the software, it connected to the unit via com3 and showed version 2.6.3 and proper serial number.
But when I clicked on the UPDATE tab, under the firmware list it said, " No firmware available".!!!
ON Spirit website, there is no old sofware version either.

Need help,

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 27. May 2021 21:21:32 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
Hello,

please try to start the Spirit Settings again and check the Update tab.

Firmware list should be available. If it is still not working, please let me know.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 31. May 2021 2:57:56 
Offline

Joined: Sat 22. May 2021 0:43:47
Posts: 5
Okay I finally got the firmware updated. Also it connects to PC and works fine.

However, the Spirit Setting can't find the controller on my laptop!! I tried all 3 USB ports too.
I checked USB ports and turn off USB power management as suggested but still can not connect.
I tried uninstall and reinstall the software but did not help.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

P.S. I can't take my PC to the flying field. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 31. May 2021 10:20:17 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
Hello,

please take a look here.
http://manual.spirit-system.com/index.p ... leshooting

In the troubleshooting section there is section Missing COM port. I guess this is the problem you have.

Can you verify if there is COM port in the Connection tab?

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 01. Jun 2021 2:26:20 
Offline

Joined: Sat 22. May 2021 0:43:47
Posts: 5
Thanks for the link.


It turned out that the drivers on my desktop and the laptop are not the same!
The one on the desktop is version:10.1.10.103 date: 1/8/2021 but
the one on the laptop is version:6.6.1.0 from 10/18/2013 even though I installed the software only a few days apart.
I assume this is because the differences of the hardware.

Anyway, I can not update the driver since on the laptop said that it's the latest one.
So I reassigned the port from COM-8 to COM-2 and it works fine now.

I still have 1 problem which I did not expect though. I can’t calibrate the Castle Lite 100 ESC through the Spirit.
I did try supply the external BEC to the unit and removed the red wire from the throttle connector, set throttle travel to 30, -30, connect the batt with throttle max, then increased the travel until the ESC recognized the max pulse value and add 2 more clicks.
Next move the throttle to min and increased the travel…but it never read the low throttle even I went up to 150 on my DX18.

While I was waiting for the Spirit cable, I set it (Sab 420) up with the FC6250HX with no ESC issue, so I don’t know what to do.

On second thought, I swapped the Spirit to my Sab 380 Carbon that has the HobbyWing ESC and it works fine.
And the FC6250HX on the Sab 420 works fine with the Castle Lite 100 too.

But still can’t figure out why I can’t calibrate in with the Spirit unit!!!

Below is the video of the calibration I looked at.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIygxaozogc&t=1s


Thanks,

Tanasit


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 01. Jun 2021 21:23:21 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
Hello,

please set Throttle Curve as described here:
http://manual.spirit-system.com/index.p ... Castle_ESC

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 02. Jun 2021 13:16:40 
Offline

Joined: Sat 22. May 2021 0:43:47
Posts: 5
I noticed that note when I set it up and yes, that was the first thing I did but it didn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 03. Jun 2021 7:28:34 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10572
You can try to decrease the Min. value even more. With 60Hz frequency it must work.

Have you enabled Castle telemetry in the ESC or Spirit unit? This could cause such issue too.
Are you using Telem CC cable?

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 07. Jun 2021 2:50:28 
Offline

Joined: Sat 22. May 2021 0:43:47
Posts: 5
No I don't use CC telemetry and thus disable it in the software.

Will try to lower the frequency though.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: urgno and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .