Spirit System
https://www.spirit-system.com/phpBB3/

Geolink's unstable connection
https://www.spirit-system.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=4568
Page 1 of 1

Author:  zebrik1 [ Wed 24. Feb 2021 15:18:04 ]
Post subject:  Geolink's unstable connection

Good afternoon,
After connecting to my Spirit 2 + Geolink through wifi link and windows 10 PC soft found that Geolink's setting window tabs are getting shaded for a few seconds, become unaccessible and dropping me down to the INFO tab (picture). Afer a few seconds its getting back and work normal (picture). Sometimes log is showing a message "Geolink data were corrupted" (picture). Period between normal and unaccessible state is about 3-5 seconds and constantly switching.
Normally Geolink is connected to Spirit 2 by the original 50 centimeters cable but found that the reason could be a long cable or a bad connection. Replaced cable with a short one from the box (22 cm) - nothing changed, still shading and messaging about corrupted data.
Please advise what else can be wrong or that is normal operation of the unit?
Thanks.

Attachments:
qqq.PNG
qqq.PNG [ 41.35 KiB | Viewed 271 times ]
qqq2.PNG
qqq2.PNG [ 68.79 KiB | Viewed 271 times ]
qqq3.PNG
qqq3.PNG [ 54.55 KiB | Viewed 271 times ]

Author:  zebrik1 [ Thu 25. Feb 2021 12:45:04 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Still the same. Any ideas on above? Thanks.

Author:  ZeXx86 [ Fri 26. Feb 2021 8:43:28 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Hello,

if I undersand it correctly the problem is happening only with Wifi-Link but not with USB interface, am I right?

If yes, then what can be helpful is making wifi connection more stable.
For example there can be nearby Wifi routers that are using same Wifi channel. Changing channel can help. Or sometime module is placed too close to a telemetry receiver.

What can cause connection problems is if more devices are connected at the module. So one is recommended.

Usually more stable connection can be also obtained if you will set Wifi-Link as Client or AP+Client where it will connect to your existing network. Then you can connect there from anywhere in your network. It is enough to change IP address to one that was assigned from DHCP.

Author:  zebrik1 [ Fri 26. Feb 2021 14:34:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Hello,
Yes, You are right- working perfect with USB interface. Have issue with wifi link only.
Tried different locations, different networks, different channels, different cables- no changes, still shading and disconnecting. Finally found that it works properly until geolink fixes GPS position only. As soon as position is fixed and blue led is on - start working as explained above.
That is only a dependence i found.

Author:  Bill-kraken-700 [ Sat 27. Feb 2021 1:09:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

ZeXx86 wrote:
Hello,

if I undersand it correctly the problem is happening only with Wifi-Link but not with USB interface, am I right?

If yes, then what can be helpful is making wifi connection more stable.
For example there can be nearby Wifi routers that are using same Wifi channel. Changing channel can help. Or sometime module is placed too close to a telemetry receiver.

What can cause connection problems is if more devices are connected at the module. So one is recommended.

Usually more stable connection can be also obtained if you will set Wifi-Link as Client or AP+Client where it will connect to your existing network. Then you can connect there from anywhere in your network. It is enough to change IP address to one that was assigned from DHCP.


I get that same error in logs and I’m using the usb interface I thought it was just a recorded error until geo link got sat signal ?

Author:  zebrik1 [ Sat 27. Feb 2021 7:18:56 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Bill-kraken-700 wrote:

I get that same error in logs and I’m using the usb interface I thought it was just a recorded error until geo link got sat signal ?

Hi.
No, as far as i found it start giving errors and disconnecting when geolink got sat signal after blue led is on. During searching, before sat position is fixed when blue led is off it works good for me.

Author:  ZeXx86 [ Tue 02. Mar 2021 13:33:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Thank you for your message. We will try to reproduce the issue and see if we will find a solution for you.

Author:  zebrik1 [ Tue 02. Mar 2021 18:22:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: Geolink's unstable connection

Thanks, waiting.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/