It is currently Sat 08. May 2021 21:15:51

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 14. Feb 2021 12:14:50 
Offline

Joined: Tue 14. Jul 2020 8:10:56
Posts: 5
Hi,
it seems that Spektrum 4651T and Hobbywing platinum V4 esc‘s don’t send values of the BEC voltage in Spektrums telemetry system. Is it possible in further firmware versions, the Spirit unit sends its BEC voltage instead of?
Regards
Torsten


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 16. Feb 2021 8:33:01 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10379
Hi,

HobbyWing ESCs are not sending BEC voltage with telemetry at all. So technically it can't be implemented in any way, until HobbyWing will allow it. But I fear there is no voltage sensor for such purpose. But with different ESC it can work.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 16. Feb 2021 21:35:03 
Offline

Joined: Wed 18. Mar 2020 8:08:25
Posts: 18
MSH Brain inserts the BEC voltage measured by the FBL unit in this case.

I suppose this could be easily done by Spirit, too, since it measures the BEC voltage?

chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Feb 2021 9:32:11 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10379
The voltage can be measured only by receiver itself. There is special pin designed for measuring analog values. Some Spektrum receivers are doing so out of the box for BEC voltage, but I am not sure about 4651T.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Feb 2021 20:03:08 
Offline

Joined: Wed 18. Mar 2020 8:08:25
Posts: 18
I meant that you can easily send the BEC voltage which the Spirit FBL itself measures. Just send it via SRXL2. Either enter it in STRU_TELE_ESC (voltsBEC) or in STRU_TELE_QOS (rxVoltage) ...

That's how e.g. MSH Brain enters the BEC voltage for ESCs / RXs that do not provide it.

chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 19. Feb 2021 9:19:02 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10379
No, it is not possible. Spirit FBL is not measuring voltage in that way and I can't comment about other brands.
Only Spirit RS is measuring BEC voltage and other variables in full extent and sending through telemetry.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 21. Feb 2021 19:59:24 
Offline

Joined: Tue 14. Jul 2020 8:10:56
Posts: 5
Ok. Thank you for your answer.

I hope Spektrum will add RX voltage in further fw versions of the 4651T, like the old TM1000 was able to do it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .