It is currently Mon 10. May 2021 20:35:48

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Wed 23. Dec 2020 14:50:00 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
Hi.
This is probably a really dumb question but....
I've set up my Spirit on my Trex 450l following the manual and the wizard and it's doing everything I think it should.
I've got Stabi on my 5th channel, but i'm unsure about this bit.
My question is where do i adjust my Gyro now? Do i still do it in the TX under Gyro? My plan is get that set right and then set that in the Spirit so I can free up that channel for Rescue..
The numbers in diagnosis don't match the numbers in my TX and this is confusing me too.
EG in TX GYRO = 69% in Spirit = -50%
TX GYRO = 315 in Spirit = +50%.

Hope that makes sense.


Attachments:
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.38.png
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.38.png [ 49.43 KiB | Viewed 233 times ]
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.27.png
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.27.png [ 74.15 KiB | Viewed 233 times ]
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.13.png
Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 13.34.13.png [ 66.65 KiB | Viewed 233 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Wed 23. Dec 2020 14:51:23 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
Here's my TX settings


Attachments:
IMG_0281.jpeg
IMG_0281.jpeg [ 3.21 MiB | Viewed 199 times ]
IMG_0280.jpeg
IMG_0280.jpeg [ 2.86 MiB | Viewed 199 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 12:03:25 
Offline

Joined: Fri 06. Dec 2019 8:22:54
Posts: 111
HI
First you have to check that the gyrochannel 5 is not rev,increce the value in tx and look in general
tab that the numbers increces there to.Then you use a switch assign to a mix in tx and mix in a -number to the gyrochannel 5,so when you hit the resque switch the the gyro value
changes from + to -,that activates the resque in Spirit.
http://manual.spirit-system.com/index.p ... #STABI_TAB
//Latjo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 12:39:23 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
latjo-k wrote:
HI
First you have to check that the gyrochannel 5 is not rev,increce the value in tx and look in general
tab that the numbers increces there to.Then you use a switch assign to a mix in tx and mix in a -number to the gyrochannel 5,so when you hit the resque switch the the gyro value
changes from + to -,that activates the resque in Spirit.
http://manual.spirit-system.com/index.p ... #STABI_TAB
//Latjo


Ok my GYRO was reversed. I have changed that now. When i increase GYRO in the TX the number increases in the Diagnostic tab. When I have the GYRO at 31% in the TX it is -50 in the Diagnostic tab and the Stabilisation says Engaged.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 12:57:21 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
When it says Configured (Gyro Gain) does that mean i can adjust the Gyro from my TX?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 14:53:41 
Offline

Joined: Fri 06. Dec 2019 8:22:54
Posts: 111
Paula wrote:
latjo-k wrote:
HI
First you have to check that the gyrochannel 5 is not rev,increce the value in tx and look in general
tab that the numbers increces there to.Then you use a switch assign to a mix in tx and mix in a -number to the gyrochannel 5,so when you hit the resque switch the the gyro value
changes from + to -,that activates the resque in Spirit.
http://manual.spirit-system.com/index.p ... #STABI_TAB
//Latjo


Ok my GYRO was reversed. I have changed that now. When i increase GYRO in the TX the number increases in the Diagnostic tab. When I have the GYRO at 31% in the TX it is -50 in the Diagnostic tab and the Stabilisation says Engaged.


Hi
You have to solve the issue whith channel 5 gyro in tx maybe you have some subtrim or the end points not right -100 100 subtrim 0,and no mixing.Look in tx monitor that channel 5 moves from 0-100%.

Resque activeted depends on that you have a neg value in diagnostic tab gyro channel 5.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQZoTeE1KP4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZj7u1r--is
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVRHJSQ ... v_&index=9
Diffrent videos on setting up gyro on a heli whith DX6i.
//Latjo


isent


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 15:15:13 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
Maybe it's my D/R?
I can see in the monitor window on my TX that ch5 doesn't go from 0 to 100% but i can't see why.
Travel adjust is all 100%
Sub trim all at 0%
It's definitely activating rescue/stabi or whatever i've got selected.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adjusting Gyro Dx6i
PostPosted: Thu 24. Dec 2020 15:58:29 
Offline

Joined: Thu 06. Dec 2018 15:14:10
Posts: 9
Just realised it's not doing 100% because of my GYRO settings.
That makes sense i guess.
I'll watch the videos now.
Thank you for your help!


Attachments:
IMG_0280.jpeg
IMG_0280.jpeg [ 2.86 MiB | Viewed 121 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .