It is currently Mon 10. May 2021 20:07:51

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed 02. Dec 2020 22:52:40 
Offline

Joined: Sat 18. Apr 2020 17:02:06
Posts: 14
I have ESC in aux 1 checked the details in Spirit software I assigned channel 1 to throttle controlling in unit and I adjust the travel -150 -150 still not arming not sure if I am doing anything wrong? also I reverse tail servo in radio did not see option in your software to do it is that correct thanks. All else seems to work running a 4651T spectrum with DX18 any tips or ideas would be appreciated Im a bit rusty in setups


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 03. Dec 2020 6:13:36 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 39
Hey, sounds like you need to calibrate your throttle endpoints on the Castle ESC like this:

https://home.castlecreations.com/blog/2 ... alibration

EDIT - Sorry, looks like that is not correct for helis and thinking about it, I think I did this on the Spirit itself (throttle endpoint values). Basically, you need to alter the upper and lower throttle endpoint values so the ESC will arm, does that make sense?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 03. Dec 2020 12:17:52 
Offline

Joined: Mon 19. Feb 2018 22:12:47
Posts: 40
cswhiting63 wrote:
I have ESC in aux 1 checked the details in Spirit software I assigned channel 1 to throttle controlling in unit and I adjust the travel -150 -150 still not arming not sure if I am doing anything wrong? also I reverse tail servo in radio did not see option in your software to do it is that correct thanks. All else seems to work running a 4651T spectrum with DX18 any tips or ideas would be appreciated Im a bit rusty in setups


You only reverse channels in the TX when viewing controls in the diagnostics Tab. After the bar movements match the stick movements then do not reverse those channels in TX again. If servo then needs reversing you do it in the Servo Tab.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 12. Dec 2020 15:55:36 
Offline

Joined: Sat 18. Apr 2020 17:02:06
Posts: 14
Thanks Appreciate the help.. I went to a JIVE pro the castle would not arm no matter what value I started with in the TX 30 and 30 and then worked up to 114 on the full it did arm bit the low point would never chime it went to 150 I gave up and went new ESC and works perfectly plus now I have telemarking but the cable (telme is too short to reach JIVE port and sat port on goblin 500 (older version)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 14. Dec 2020 11:51:58 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 10379
I believe it was possible to make it work. But you are right that ICE ESC has not such telemetry capabilities as JIVE PRO.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .