It is currently Sun 26. Jun 2022 3:30:15

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 18:19:25 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 10. Mar 2020 14:36:22
Posts: 272
Hello Tomas

i guess i do need some help with setting up the new rescue engaging options - i do not get it to run :oops:

what i've done: i have mapped additional channel #11 from a new switch to F:Rescue (normal) function (see screenshot). both, the old (ch#8) and new (ch#11) switch are working (see screenshot 2) independently.

at this moment the old switch (ch#8) was still working and starting rescue normal as setup in stabi tab. then i changed stabi/function to "select by channel" and the new switch (ch#11) did not work - no reaction at all. after this config change in Diagnostics tab it tells me: "Rescue: configured (Gyro channel)". see screenshot.

i've removed old switch (ch#8) setup completely from setup in Spirit - no change. then i resetted my testing Spirit RS and configured all again with new switch only: no change.

... what did i misunderstand or what have i done wrong? i really love this new engaging options and want to use them asap :)


Attachments:
diagnostics after change.png
diagnostics after change.png [ 40.65 KiB | Viewed 267 times ]
new channel working.png
new channel working.png [ 193.56 KiB | Viewed 267 times ]
new channels.png
new channels.png [ 181.94 KiB | Viewed 267 times ]

_________________
cheers
Michael


Last edited by HeliMLM on Wed 25. May 2022 8:34:35, edited 3 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 18:41:28 
Offline

Joined: Wed 21. Dec 2016 15:13:38
Posts: 199
Location: Germany
- deleted -


Last edited by Mattes61 on Thu 26. May 2022 18:38:43, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 20:14:26 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11111
The best thing is to remove F: Stabi Mode and start with nothing. Add rescue function only and check.
Then it also depends on what is configured in other banks, because you can set all banks differently for Stabi/Function.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 20:27:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 10. Mar 2020 14:36:22
Posts: 272
Hello Tomas,

yes - this is what i did in the meantime:

1. another factory reset of Spirit RS, ch #7 set to bank switch, ch #8 set to F: Rescue. nothing else setup.
2. Stabi / Function set to "select by channel" (all banks identical) => does not work.

and again: Diagnostics screen showing Rescue: activated (Gyro gain)... see screenshot.

screenshots attached, settings file attached....

thx a lot
Michael


Attachments:
channels.png
channels.png [ 172.9 KiB | Viewed 232 times ]
stabi.png
stabi.png [ 277.44 KiB | Viewed 232 times ]
diagnostic.png
diagnostic.png [ 197.76 KiB | Viewed 232 times ]

_________________
cheers
Michael


Last edited by HeliMLM on Tue 24. May 2022 20:37:01, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 20:30:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 10. Mar 2020 14:36:22
Posts: 272
... plus the settings file:


Attachments:
Spirit RS Test.4ds [255 Bytes]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
cheers
Michael
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 21:20:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 10. Mar 2020 14:36:22
Posts: 272
Hello Tomas,

another observation: when i load the settings file i attached above in Spirit settings with Spirit RS unit connected all is OK, but if i load it in DEMO mode, Stabi Function is set to "Rescue (automatic)" !!! (both is option number 8 - as Rescue (automatic) is not available on RS unit). repeated several times as i did not believe it first :)

_________________
cheers
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. May 2022 22:50:09 
Offline

Joined: Wed 21. Dec 2016 15:13:38
Posts: 199
Location: Germany
- deleted -


Last edited by Mattes61 on Thu 26. May 2022 18:39:20, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 25. May 2022 7:42:57 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 11111
Hello,

we are very sorry for inconvience. There was really a problem with some units.
Please download new revision r2 of the Spirit Settings from our web pages. Then all should work well.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 25. May 2022 8:11:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue 10. Mar 2020 14:36:22
Posts: 272
Hello Tomas

thx a lot for the quick fix in settings software... now Spirit RS is working as expected (was only my "bench testing unit", so no problem). great support as always!

_________________
cheers
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .