It is currently Thu 28. Mar 2024 18:23:29

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Thu 02. Jan 2020 17:12:18 

I am pretty new to the hobby - and crashed a Goblin 700 Havok last week when changing flight modes :( :( :(
To cut a long story short- I have different Stabi options sets on different flight modes (Banks) (Rescue available on ALL Banks)
I use FULL stabilization on Bank 0 - which I only use for take-off and landing
Bank 1 and 2 have other options sets with bank 2 having no stabilization at all set (This is how I fly 99% of the flight time other than the take off and landing in Bank 0) (Bank 1 pretty much no longer used)
I have flown the heli between 30-40 flights now and then things went very wrong on my last flight :cry: :cry: :cry:

Normal flight - Took off in bank 0 (full stabilization) - switched to bank 2 (no stabilization) - all was normal - upon time to land - I brought the heli back in fairly close (as I always do) and switched to bank 0 in preparation for landing - At this point - the heli lost the plot altogether with pretty much a tail down attitude and dropped quick - I tried to rescue, and believe the heli did react, but pretty much straight into the ground blades first (not the normal level and climb from any orientation)

It would appear to me that somehow the Spirit had lost its known orientations ??? and therefore could not rescue correctly after the heli had already reacted incorrectly upon bank switching...
When I collected the parts - And got back to the house in the hope of finding what went wrong in the logs - I only got a message to say that the logs were not saved properly for the previous flight :roll: :roll: :roll:

I had seen some very small movements in the past when switching between no stabi to full stabi but nothing more than a couple of degrees that was easily rectified with normal stick controls...