It is currently Mon 01. Jun 2020 7:30:46

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 1:02:30 
Offline

Joined: Mon 30. Oct 2017 23:47:38
Posts: 55
Hi,

can you tell me where i can find a good explanation for this new programming for RTH ?

GeoLink - New Return to Home feature:
When configuring channel value to 50% for F: GeoLink - Return to Home new feature is engaged. State (4)
Model will return to a Lift Off position.
Lift Off position is automatically programmed any time model is not flying.
Lift Off position is independent from programmed Home spot and is stored in a volatile memory.
Pilot do not have to program any spot and do not have to care about changing field.
Original RTH feature is unchanged and can be utilized complementary.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 7:57:26 
Offline

Joined: Tue 16. Jun 2015 14:37:10
Posts: 53
Don't think there is one yet. Are you after how to set it up or just what it does?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 9:20:03 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9489
Hello,

explanation will be added shortly in the manual.

It is not needed to program it in any way.

Just set F: GeoLink Return to Home and set channel value at 50%. Then you will see State 4 in the Channels window.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 10:36:56 
Offline

Joined: Tue 16. Jun 2015 14:37:10
Posts: 53
If you have RTH setup already on a 3 pos switch then just wind the end point back in until you see it change on the software to On (4)

It should look something like -100 0 +50 in your Tx depending which way round you have the switch. Preflight test is the same to make sure the swash doesn't move when active.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 12:34:03 
Offline

Joined: Mon 30. Oct 2017 23:47:38
Posts: 55
With RTH (4) if I understand, each time i fly it will register a new position.

Is it when I turn on the unit ? How can I make sure it registered the new position ?


Envoyé de mon iPad en utilisant Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 13:52:28 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9489
Answer is written in your post copied from ChangeLog.

It is stored anytime model is not flying. So when model will lift off it is the position for RTH.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 14:00:58 
Offline

Joined: Tue 05. May 2020 21:20:58
Posts: 33
You are going to make me buy one of these just so I try it out...and make a video of it of course:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 15:12:34 
Offline

Joined: Tue 16. Jun 2015 14:37:10
Posts: 53
RTH is now how it should always have been. No fly offs now!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 15:41:21 
Offline

Joined: Sat 19. Mar 2016 20:32:29
Posts: 78
I'll stick with the old way . I would rather the model returned to a point a bit further away than return to the takeoff area ( I can't take off further away as I fly over crop fields)

Position hold and altitude hold seem more precise but hard deck still cuts in when it feels like it

I didn't realise that rescue settings affect hard deck . I changed to rescue normal from acro with .5 sec delay and now heli keeps flipping upright when hard deck kicks in flying inverted


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New RTH State (4)
PostPosted: Sat 30. May 2020 16:35:53 
Offline

Joined: Tue 21. Jan 2020 11:28:04
Posts: 27
ZeXx86 wrote:
Answer is written in your post copied from ChangeLog.

It is stored anytime model is not flying. So when model will lift off it is the position for RTH.


Just returned from a few very successful flights with my Trex 700X/Spirit2/3.1/Geolink/1.2. This is a new heli for me, and I'm not much past beginner stage, so it was important for me to get Return to Home (RTH) and Rescue set up. I'm pleased to report it all works perfectly So thanks, Tomas, it was worth waiting for!

I can verify the RTH channel set at 100% (position on map) and 50% (heli initialised) both work well. I had (wrongly) assumed the 50% set-position was read when the battery is connected, so I placed the heli about 10m further away from the normal take-off/landing pad and connected it there. Then I walked it back and took off from the pad. Imagine my surprise to find when RTH triggered it hovered perfectly above the pad.....This (for me) is a great additional facility than the map-point or battery-connect point, and shows how much thought has gone into this update.

The Geolink doesn't make the heli crash-proof, but I'm very pleased that it provides (with RTH as well as Rescue), the opportunity to 'reset' when things go wrong.

Again, thanks, Tomas for your work and great customer service.

Cheers, Andy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .