It is currently Thu 28. Mar 2024 19:58:58

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Fri 23. Aug 2019 19:25:17 

I have been flying helis for about 18 months, initially on a Trex500 but now I have managed to get a Trex600n and i have a problem. I cannot afford to buy the Spirit Pro for the forseeable future and so I am using my Spirit black edition, I need the development team to, if at all possible, write me a modified firmware to give a 'switched output' on the Rud ch. I need this to operate the CDI ignition that I have fitted to my Nitro motor remotely for safety.
My wiring is as follows; - Aux - Throttle servo with Y lead to power Spektrum 4649t telemetry receiver, signal to Ail pin on the end connection. Ch1 - Ail servo with Y lead to Bec 1. Ch2 - Elev servo with Y lead to Optipower backup device. Ch3 - Pitch servo with Y lead to Bec 2. Ch4 rudder servo with Y lead to power governor sensor, signal to pitch pin on end connector. I am running a Spektrum DSMX satellite receiver in the native socket of the Spirit unit.
I have the unit configured fine but am wary of using without remote arming / disarming of the CDI ignition, Why did I convert a 'perfectly good' glow motor to spark ignition I hear you ask, well , because I wanted better fuel economy, smoother Idle and less oil / goo / exhaust residue is my reason.
I have tried to get a response by messaging the team directly but have got nothing from 3 attempts, what has happened to the legendary customer service ?
Please help me.
Regards
Steve E

PostPosted: Mon 26. Aug 2019 18:28:45 
Site Admin

Hello,

I am afraid but technically it is not possible. The RUD is shared with AIL pin when using SPM4649T for bidirectional communication. So using it for a different purpose is unfortunately not possible.